The Icy Fire of Deception

Icy Fire of Deception

by Mike Trial

Short Stories Fiction

About the Book

Stories as current as today’s headlines. A short story collection that pulls you headfirst through action, danger, and uncertainty. Mike Trial’s flowing and fast paced writing style transports you from the terror of the North Sea in a storm, to the politically charged storm in a developing country in coastal Africa, with lively and interesting, and often selfishly motivated characters pulling you in from the start.

About the Author

Mike Trial has lived in many cities across the U.S. and overseas. He now makes his home in Columbia, Missouri. Visit his website at This is his third collection of short stories.

His other works include:

  • Memoir: White Sky
  • Black & Gold
  • Distant Horizons
  • Things Were Never the Same Afterward
  • Rogue Patriot
  • New Empires Rising